Author : Corrie Ten Boom
Publisher : Hendrickson Publishers
Release :2009-03
Total pages :269
Language : EN, FR, DE, ES
ISBN : 9781598563399

The story of how Corrie and her family became leaders in the Dutch Underground, hiding Jewish people in a specially built room in their house and aiding their escape from the Nazis.

Author : Hans Poley
Publisher : Chariot Family Pub
Release :1993
Total pages :205
Language : EN, FR, DE, ES
ISBN : 0781409322

By 1943, the Nazi pogroms that began in 1938 had penetrated the borders of Netherlands. "Voor Joden Verboden" (for Jews Forbidden) signs appeared in public places. Rumors of death camps and racial genocide turned out to be true. Nationwide raids on universities resulted in mass deportations of dissenting professors and students to forced labor in Germany.

Author : Corrie ten Boom
Publisher : CLC Publications
Release :1974-01-01
Total pages :206
Language : EN, FR, DE, ES
ISBN : 9781936143580

“It was in a church in Munich that I saw him.... “One moment I saw the overcoat and the brow hat; the next, a blue uniform and a visored cap with its skull and crossbones. It came back with a rush: The place was Ravensbruck and the man who was making his way forward has been a guard—one of the most cruel guards. “Now he was in front of me, hand thrust out. I was face to face with one of my captors and my blood seemed to freeze. “‘Fraulein, will you forgive me?’” Communicating her experience of God’s guidance, forgiveness and power, Corrie was still challenged to live fully the truths she had learned. In her imprisonment and later her world travels, her life continued to declare that “there is no pit so deep that Jesus’ love is not deeper still.”

Author : Rachel Abbott
Publisher : Wildfire
Release :2020-10-27
Total pages :416
Language : EN, FR, DE, ES
ISBN : 1472254961

A BRAND NEW STEPHANIE KING NOVEL, FROM THE +4 MILLION COPY-BESTSELLING QUEEN OF PSYCHOLOGICAL THRILLERS A year ago today, we all gathered for Lucas's wedding at his glorious Cornish home overlooking the sea. But no one was married that day. Now Lucas has invited us back to celebrate the anniversary. But the anniversary of what? The wedding that never happened, or the tragedy that occurred just hours before the ceremony was due to begin? He's told us that tonight he has planned a game. We have our costumes, we have our parts, and everyone must play. The game, he tells us, is about to begin. What does Lucas want from us? What are we not being told? And what's going to happen when this terrible game is over? Praise for AND SO IT BEGINS (Stephanie King Book 1): 'The twists came so quickly I almost got whiplash' Jenny Blackhurst, author of The Night She Died 'What a storyteller Rachel Abbott is... I was hooked from the start' Cara Hunter, author of Close to Home 'The twists just don't stop' Heat 'Dark and extremely readable' The Times

Author : Pam Rosewell Moore
Publisher : Baker Books
Release :2004-08-01
Total pages :234
Language : EN, FR, DE, ES
ISBN : 9781441262868

Corrie ten Boom was a woman admired the world over for her courage, her forgiveness, and her memorable faith. From her unforgettable experience in a Nazi prison camp during World War II to her remarkable life as a speaker and evangelist, Corrie's steadfast trust in God is well documented. Countless Christians hold her as the example of faith they would like to have in their own lives. Pam Rosewell Moore, Corrie's constant companion for the last seven years of her life, shares never-before-published insights on this incredible servant of God, offering readers lessons on living a faithful life by exploring what made "Tante" (Aunt) Corrie into the wonderful example of faith that she was. More than a biography, this is an intimate inside look at a remarkable soul that helps readers to be more effective in their own Christian walks.

Author : Corrie Ten Boom,Carole C. Carlson
Publisher : Fleming H Revell Company
Release :2000
Total pages :269
Language : EN, FR, DE, ES
ISBN : 0800717716

The eighth book of the Corrie ten Boom Library, this is the first to focus on the years leading up to World War II and the events of "The Hiding Place." More than a collection of memories from her colorful life, this book explores the human side of one of the most authentic Christian witnesses and the faith that kept ten Boom strong.

Author : Konrad Heiden
Publisher : Routledge
Release :2010-11-01
Total pages :464
Language : EN, FR, DE, ES
ISBN : 9781136960932

First published in English in 1934, A History of National Socialism provides a detailed account of the growth of the movement through the 1920’s until its assumption of full control of Germany in 1934. It argues that Nazi ideology was extremely pragmatic and able to accommodate a wide diversity of opinion in return for the unconditional support of Hitler as leader.

Author : Pam Rosewell Moore
Publisher : Chosen Books
Release :2004-08-01
Total pages :240
Language : EN, FR, DE, ES
ISBN : 9780800793548

These never-before-published insights on an amazing servant of God help readers apply Corrie's lessons to their own lives.

Author : Corrie Ten Boom
Publisher : Lighthouse Trails Publishing
Release :2011
Total pages :197
Language : EN, FR, DE, ES
ISBN : 0984636625

In My Father's House is the story of Corrie's life with her mother, father, and the rest of her family before they began hiding Jewish people in their home. This book is a testament to how God prepared one family through a father's faithfulness to his Savior and the Word of God for the most sacrificial service a family could do. Beginning in the years before Corrie was born, it tells the story of Corrie's father, who was a loving husband to Corrie's mother and no ordinary man—he was determined to raise his children in the ways of the Lord. The book describes the extension of her father's devotion to God as Corrie herself becomes committed to the ministry of young people throughout her young adult life. All of this prepared her for her role in helping to save the lives of hundreds of Jews.

Author : David Bell
Publisher : Penguin
Release :2012-10-02
Total pages :400
Language : EN, FR, DE, ES
ISBN : 9781101606759

Twenty-five years after a child's murder shocks a small Ohio town, new evidence forces everyone to question what they believe in this tense thriller from the bestselling author of Since She Went Away and Cemetery Girl. Janet Manning has been haunted by the murder since the day she lost sight of her four-year-old brother in the park. Now, with the twenty-fifth anniversary of Justin’s death looming, a detective and a newspaper reporter have started to ask questions, opening old wounds and raising new suspicions. Could the man convicted of the murder—who spent more than two decades in prison—really be innocent? Janet’s childhood friend and high school crush, who was in the park with her that day, has returned to Dove Point, where he is wrestling with his own conflicted memories of the events. And a strange man appears at Janet’s door in the middle of the night, claiming to know the truth. Soon, years of deceit will be swept away, and the truth about what happened to Janet’s brother will be revealed. And the answers that Janet has sought may be found much closer to home than she ever could have imagined. From the Trade Paperback edition.